top of page

DIY Gift box for my husband


It was the first time that we (me and my husband) celebrated his birthday as a married couple. Of course, there's no pressure from his side as we are in the road to financial stability so we don't have a lot of extra cash for me to buy a gift (or that's what he thought). 

If you had been following my blog, you read about our debt free plan so we are in a very tight budget but because we freed up our credit card payment, we were able to alot a budget for His and Her allowance. Now, we can breath a bit. Whew! 

In that small amount, we can do whatever we want without having to ask one another on how to spend it (but he still keeps on asking me everytime he buys something from his allowance so it defeats the purpose.. Maybe he is just being cautious. Ha!) 

So because his birthday was coming up, I alloted a part in my allowance for his birthday gift. 

I am not good in choosing and thinking of what to give especially to a guy but because I know my husband very well, I am confident enough to give him something that will make him happy and special even in just a small budget. 

Introducing..... 

My Do It Yourself Gift Box for Immanuel 

Take note that I only reused a colored cardboard, some ikea papers and his shoe box. I even had the courage to just tape the box and placed it in our room where he usually sees it and he never got a clue that there was a gift inside. Hahaha! (I've had a busy schedule so I packed the gift box around a week before his birthday). 

What are the contents??? 

T-shirt - I bought this during a sale few days ago. I was trying to find a camouflage belt but couldn't find one so I bought this instead. 

Eye Mask - He couldn't sleep without one and it's time to replace his old eye mask. He said, he was actually expecting it. 

Melitta Coffee - FYI: my husband is a coffee lover. So one of the best give that he would want would be anything coffee related. I don't know this brand personally. But after some vigorous research (in the specialty coffee shops), I decided that it would be much cheaper to buy a good coffee in the hypermarket instead. So, I took a list of the low cost good coffees online and tried to find in the store. 

Body Scrub - I know this gift is a little bit feminine but I just happen to pass by a korean store and liked their body scrub. So it would be best to include this to his gift box but I might be the one who will use this more. Haha! 

Starbucks Coffee - Who doesn't want to drink in Starbucks? But believe it or not, I think we only went there one time for a coffee with friends and most of the time me and his siblings would tease him to buy us a cup of starbucks coffee and we know its not practical (we didn't go there). So I ended up bringing Starbucks at home. 

The step by step reveal... 

I had written some rhyming phrases in yellow tapes that relates to the use of the item.

I purposely put this coffee as the second item because I know the last ones will be much more precious to him. 

Those strips of styrofoam are cut outs from the styrofoam for pears. 

This is the best gift from the rest as per him. I thought it would be the Starbucks coffee. 

That's all! 

I hope you all enjoyed seeing how I prepared the gift for my husband and will get an idea from this blog. 

I thank God everyday for giving me such a caring, understanding, patient and God loving partner in everything. 

The LORD hath done great things for us; whereof we are glad.

Psalm:126:3

Happy Birthday again my dear! 

God bless us. 

😘👫

1,609 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page