top of page

The Dubai Garden Centre


Shalom! 

Few weeks ago, I decided to restart my mini garden because summer is coming to an end here in Dubai, at last! But because my budget is limited, I started researching about garden centres or plant souqs (market). I live in Tecom area but I used to go all the way to ACE Hardware in Dubai Festival City through bus and metro just to buy some plants. 

Wow! I saw that it's actually cheaper to go to Dubai Garden Centre which is 3 metro stations away (3AED). It is around 6-7 minutes walk from FAB metro station. 

I knew about this place a long time ago but I always thought that the prices are so high that I got intimidated to even try to go inside. 

If you love gardening, it's safe to say that this place is one of the biggest garden centres in Dubai. What's the best thing? You can buy plants for as low as 1aed only. 

These are the seasonal plants, prices range from 1-3aed.

Some few vegetables are for sale also. I'm not sure if this one is a zucchini, this plant doesn't look like a cucumber right? 

Kitchen herbs are available: Parsley, Mint, Coriander, Rosemary, Thyme and Basil. 

Aloe vera plants (up) and Purple heart or Tradescantia pallida (down). 

Some shrubs with white flowers

Cactus (up) and Foxtail Agave or Agave Attenuata (down). 

I don't know this plant. 🤔 ⬇️

My Aunt Aleta have a lot of these in her big garden in the Philippines. I just forgot the name. 😊

Denium Obesum or Desert Rose (down) 

I only know that these leaves are spiky! 

Eucalyptus cinerea (down) is a small tree that grows up to 30 feet tall and 10-15 feet wide. The silvery leaves are round and gray-green, giving rise to the tree's common name.

I have always wanted to use these leaves for our wedding (but we weren't able to). 

A mini greenhouse? 

Bougainvillea (down) 

Plumbago, my love! 

See how cheap these costs? 

Gumamela or Hibiscus (down) 

Plumbago plants are sprawling shrubs with branches that resemble vines. It is prized for the profusion of blue phlox-like flowers it produces for extended periods of time.

Some unfamiliar flowering plants... 

A pile of ornamental rocks for decorating. 

They also sell some decorative outdoor fountain. 

Artificial grass for sale.. 

Newly purchased plants

I just purchased mine for 50aed. Most are comprised of seasonal plants and kitchen herbs. 

I hope you enjoyed the pictures of the lovely plants from the garden centre. Please freely comment below if you have any queries regarding gardening or garden centres here in Dubai. 

Godbless to everyone. 

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page